Company Incorporation Service

According to Article 5 of the Business Registration Ordinance, Chapter 310 of the Laws of Hong Kong, anyone who starts a business must apply to the Commissioner of Inland Revenue to register the relevant business, and the business registration application must be submitted within one month of the start of business operation. Section 2(1) of Chapter 310 stipulates that "business" is defined as "any form of business, commerce, craft, profession, occupation or other activities engaged in for profit, and also refers to a club." Because the online shop is for profit (making money), it is necessary to apply for a business registration certificate. There are rumors that if the monthly turnover is less than HK$10,000, business registration is not required. In fact, it is only business registration fee that can be exempted, not business registration exemption. Even if you meet the following qualifications, you need to register for business first, and then apply to the Inland Revenue Department for exemption from the annual business registration fee.

Start a business hassle-free, Wilkinson will do it for you

Unlike other companies, online shop owners do not have their own legal team and colleagues to avoid legal risks. Generally, one person plays the roles of boss, audit, marketing, and secretary. There are many "legal traps".

No need to worry! Wilkinson team is committed to providing you with the necessary assistance in starting a business. In addition to online shop and website construction, we can also provide you with company registration services, one-stop processing of the documents required for starting a company: company name search, certified copy of shareholders and directors, electronic company registration certificate, electronic version Business registration certificate, etc., to help you quickly start your business.

We also provide different services, such as company secretary, company bank account opening and virtual address, mailbox service, etc., to ensure that it meets your every need.

Contact Us

Limited Company Registration

We provide one-stop service for the registration of limited companies, processing of all required documents related: company name search, certified copy of shareholders and directors, electronic company registration certificate, electronic business registration certificate, to help you quickly start your business.

Unlimited Company Registration

We provide unlimited company establishment services, such as applying for a business registration certificate (BR) and company seals. The accounts of an unlimited company do not need to be audited by an accountant and an audit report is submitted. The taxation is relatively simple, and the tax rate is relatively low.

Company Secretary

Many customers confuse company secretaries with ordinary secretaries. In fact, company secretary is a statutory position, mainly responsible for handling statutory documents between the company and the government, such as changes in directors, changes in company names, etc. Many customers were fined for failing to submit a declaration form. Our secretarial services can save you costs and reduce risks.

Virtual Office

According to the "Companies Ordinance", all companies must display their names inside or outside their office and business premises. However, many online stores may not have a physical business address, so we launched a virtual office service. In addition to providing addresses, our plan also provides free mail forwarding services.

Trademark Registration

Every year, many companies face cases of trademark theft. In order to protect the company from being misappropriated, many companies will register their trademarks to ensure that the company has the sole right to use the trademark.

Company bank account

Hong Kong companies are legally required to have bank accounts. Our experienced team will guide you on how to open an account. Based on the nature of your business, you will be referred to a different bank for processing, and the success rate of account opening will be greatly improved.

What should I pay attention to when starting a company?

Before starting a company, you have to decide to set up a local limited company, a local unlimited company or an offshore company

A limited company and an unlimited company differ in their legal status, debt obligations and annual tax arrangements. A limited company can own assets and sign contracts. It is a legal person organization and has an independent legal status. An unlimited company can only jointly own assets and sign contracts in the name of the proprietor or the name of the partner. And they have no legal status. Based on the above characteristics, a limited company will be more convenient when discussing cooperation with a general large-scale organization.

Set up an offshore company

An offshore company refers to the establishment of a specific offshore jurisdiction (such as BVI, Samoa, Seychelles, etc.), and at the same time enjoys special policies stipulated by law in terms of registration, supervision, information disclosure, taxation, management and international obligations. Such overseas companies basically do not levy any taxes and only charge annual license fees. At the same time, all international banks recognize such companies, and provide bank account opening and financial operation services, and offshore companies’ shareholder information, shareholding ratios, income status, etc. all enjoy a high degree of confidentiality. Some offshore companies can also be listed in other countries or regions.

Companies in any country or region must obtain a business registration certificate and file tax returns if they conduct business in Hong Kong. According to Part 11 of the Hong Kong Company Law, the company must be registered as an offshore company registered in Hong Kong.

Understand what documents need to be annually submitted to the government

The specific tasks of the annual review of Hong Kong companies include replacement of business registration certificates and submission of annual returns. In Hong Kong, the validity period of the business registration certificate is only one year, so it needs to be replaced regularly after the company's founding anniversary. In addition, the Hong Kong Companies Registry requires the company to submit an annual declaration document after the company's founding anniversary, stating the company's relevant status in the previous year. Including the number of shareholders of the company, the names of shareholders, the proportion of shareholders’ shares, operating conditions, etc.

Many people will misunderstand that there is no need to submit relevant documents if there is no change of directors or company name. This is a big mistake. The Hong Kong government requires Hong Kong companies to replace their business registration certificates and submit annual returns on the anniversary of their establishment. Any extension will lead to unnecessary fines and credit risks for the company.

Think about the company name in advance

If you want to open a limited company, the last word of your company's English name must be "Limited", and the last four words of your Chinese name must be "有限公司".

If the name is not approved by the registry, they will not refund any of the fee. One thing to note is that it is not just a search and no one is using the same company name. If the company name is too similar to other companies, your application may be rejected, or you may receive a letter from a lawyer from another company after the establishment of the company, asking you to change the company name.

×

開立公司服務

根據香港法例第310章《商業登記條例》第5條,任何開始經營業務的人,均需向稅務局局長申請將有關業務登記,而商業登記申請需於業務開始經營1個月內提出。310章的第2(1)條訂明,「業務」的定義是「為了圖利而從事的任何形式的生意、商務、工藝、專業、職業或其他活動,同時亦指一所會社」。因為網店是作圖利(賺錢)之用,所以必需申請商業註冊證。坊間傳言,每月營業額少於港幣1萬元,便無需進行商業登記。事實上可被豁免的只是商業登記費,並非豁免商業登記。即使合乎以下資格,亦需先進行商業登記,再向稅務局申請豁免商業登記年費。

創業無須奔波,Wilkinson為你辦妥

網店店主不像其他公司,能有自己的法律團隊及同行借鏡以避開法律風險,一般都是一人擔當老闆、核數、Marketing、秘書等角色。要單憑一己之力去面對各種各樣的法律風險,可謂陷阱處處。

無須擔心!Wilkinson Tech Solutions致力為你提供有關創業的必要協助。除了網店、網站建設外,我們亦可為你提供關於公司註冊的服務,一站式處理有關開公司所需文件:公司名稱查冊、股東董事核證副本、電子版公司註冊證書,電子版商業登記證等,助你快速啟動業務。

我們亦有提供不同計劃,例如是公司秘書、公司銀行戶口及虛擬地址、信箱服務等等,保證符合每一位創業者的需求。

聯絡我們

開立有限公司

我們提供關於有限公司註冊的一條龍服務,一站式處理有關開有限公司一切所需文件:公司名稱查冊、股東董事核證副本、電子版公司註冊證書,電子版商業登記證,助你快速啟動業務。

開立無限公司

我們可以為創業者提供開無限公司所需的服務,例如申請商業登記證(BR)及製作公司圓印等。無限公司的帳目毋須經會計師核數及提交審計報告,稅務上相對比較簡單,而且稅率較低。

公司秘書服務

很多客戶將公司秘書跟普通秘書混為一談,其實並不正確。公司秘書是一個法定職位,主要負責處理有關公司和政府之間的往來法定文件,例如董事變動、公司名稱變更等。不少客戶因沒有提交申報表以致被罰款。我們的秘書服務能為你節省成本、減低風險。

虛擬辦公室

根據《公司條例》規定,所有公司必須在其登記辦事處及業務場所內或外展示其登記公司名稱。但是,不少網店都未必有實體業務地址,所以我們便推出了虛擬辦公室服務。我們的計劃除了提供地址,更有免費轉寄信件服務。

商標註冊

每年,不少公司皆面對商標被盜用的個案。為保護公司或品牌不會被盜用,不少公司皆會對旗下的商標進行註冊,以確保公司擁有商標的唯一使用權。當有關商標被盜用時,你就可以透過法律追索損失。

開公司銀行戶口

法例規定一般香港公司均需設立銀行戶口處理日常帳戶。當有銀行被發現有客戶洗黑錢,有機會被罰巨額款項,所以會更嚴謹地批核公司的開戶申請。我們經驗豐富的團隊會指導您該如何開戶,基於你的業務性質轉介到不同銀行辦理,開戶成功率大為提高。

開公司有什麼需要注意的地方?

創業開公司前你要決定成立本地有限公司、本地無限公司或是離岸公司

有限公司與無限公司於法律地位、債務承擔及年結稅務安排均有分別。 有限公司可擁有資產並簽訂合同,屬於法人組織,有著獨立之法律地位。 無限公司只可以東主私人名義或合夥人名義共同擁有資產及簽訂合同, 而且均無法律地位。 基於上述特質,如與一般大型機構傾談合作時,有限公司會較為便利。

成立離岸公司

離岸公司是指在特定的離岸法域成立(如BVI、 薩摩亞、塞席爾等),同時在登記、監督、資訊披露、稅務、管理和國際義務方面享有法律規定的特殊政策。此類境外公司基本不徵任何稅項,只收年度牌照費。同時所有的國際性銀行都承認這類公司,且提供開設銀行帳戶及財務運作服務,而且離岸公司的股東資料、股權比例、收益狀況等均享有高度保密權利。部份離岸公司還可在其他國家或地區上市。

任何國家或地區的公司,若在香港進行業務,必須領取商業登記證及報稅,按照香港公司法例第十一部份,該公司必須登記為一間香港註冊的離岸公司 。

了解需要每年提交給政府的文件

香港公司年審的具體工作內容包括更換商業登記證和遞交周年申報表。在香港,商業登記證的有效期僅為一年,因此在公司成立周年後需要定期更換;另外香港公司註冊處要求公司在成立周年後遞交一份周年申報文件,說明公司前一年度的相關狀況,包括公司股東數目、股東姓名、股東股份比例、營運狀況等。

不少人都會誤會,以為沒有董事變更、公司名稱沒有變更就不用提交相關文件,這是大錯特錯的。香港政府要求香港公司在成立周年日時辦理商業登記證更換和遞交周年申報表,如有延期將引致公司不必要的罰款支出和信用風險。

預先想好公司名稱

如果你想開一家有限公司,那你的公司英文名稱的最後一個字須為 “Limited”,而中文名稱的最後四個字須為「有限公司」。

由於名稱不獲註冊處批准的話,他們是不會退回已繳交的文件費用。有一點需要注意的地方,並不是查冊然後沒人正在使用相同的公司名稱就可以。如果公司名稱跟其他公司太過相類似,你的申請亦有可能被拒,或者在成立公司後收到其他公司的律師信,要求你更換公司名稱。

×